Current Officers

Elections for student council officers are held at the end of every school year.

Previous years can be seen here

Seniors

President: Sam Christian

I’m excited to serve as the senior president for Student Council this year. I’m a member of the Science Olympiad club at LASA, and organize physics and astronomy olympiad for LASA students. Outside of LASA, I play cello and piano, and am involved in some astronomy and physics related activities.

contact: sam@lasastuco.org

Vice-President: Isabelle Saquing

Hi! It’s Isabelle Saquing, and I couldn’t be more excited to spend my senior year as vice president for the class of 2021. I also participate in the LASA/LBJ theater troupe, the Alley Cat Players, where I serve as president. Outside of school, I enjoy tutoring and collecting Disney pins.

contact: isabelle@lasastuco.org

Treasurer: Lois Lee

Hey everyone! My name is Lois Lee, and I am really looking forward to serving as the senior treasurer this school year. Outside of student council, I enjoy playing the piano and violin, as well as painting. If you have any questions or comments regarding student council, feel free to email me.

contact: lois@lasastuco.org

Student Representative: Annie Franklin

Hi! My name is Annie and I haven’t submitted my Student Council biography and picture yet. For all intents and purposes, I am a stick figure, controlled only by the impressive drawing skills of Sam. If I don’t submit them by July 17th, I will be eaten by a lasaraptor in a manner as depicted in the above figure.

contact: annie@lasastuco.org

Juniors

President: Sally Edwards

Hey LASA! My name is Sally Edwards, and I am the current president of the Class of 2022. I have loved serving in this role for the past two years, and can’t wait for another great year! If you have any questions or recommendations for stuco, please feel free to stop me in the halls or email me at sallyedwards04@gmail.com.

contact: sally@lasastuco.org

Vice-President: Erik Rodriguez

Hi! My name is Erik and I haven’t submitted my Student Council biography and picture yet. For all intents and purposes, I am a stick figure, controlled only by the impressive drawing skills of Sam. If I don’t submit them by July 17th, I will be eaten by a lasaraptor in a manner as depicted in the above figure.

contact: erik@lasastuco.org

Treaurer: Darlene Lai

Hey guys! My name is Darlene Lai, and I’m the treasurer for the Class of 2022. In my spare time, I enjoy playing tennis and piano. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at darlenelai@gmail.com. Looking forward to a great year!

contact: darlene@lasastuco.org

Student Representative: Ethan Liu

Hey LASA! My name is Ethan Liu and I am the Class of 2022 student representative. I enjoy playing piano and longboarding in my free time. If you have any questions or concerns you want to bring up to the student council, feel free to email me at ethanliu04@gmail.com!

contact: ethan@lasastuco.org

Sophomores

President: Emma Chu

Hello! My name is Emma Chu and I am the president for the Class of 2023. I’m very excited to serve our class this year. In my free time, I play violin and draw frogs. If you have any questions about student council or what’s going on at LASA (or questions about frogs), feel free to send me an email!

contact: emma@lasastuco.org

Vice-President: Keerthanyaa Arun

Hi! My name is Keerthanyaa Arun and I am the Class of 2023 vice president. In my free time, I like to swim and bake. If you have any questions or concerns, you can email me at keerthanyaa@gmail.com!

contact: keerthanyaa@lasastuco.org

Treaurer: Nina Prasad

Hey y’all! My name is Nina Prasad and I am the treasurer for the Class of 2023. I am super excited to serve on the council for another year. In my free time, I like to play the piano and do arts & crafts projects. Feel free to email me at nina.prasad2005@gmail.com or stop me in the halls if you have questions or concerns!

contact: nina@lasastuco.org

Student Representative: Julia Ding

Hi everyone! My name is Julia Ding, and I am the class of 2023 student representative. Outside of school, I play cello and piano and also take a great interest in math and science. I’m looking forward to another amazing year of student council!

contact: julia@lasastuco.org

Freshmen

Elections held at the beginning of the year.